Moonscape

Why take a trip to the moon when you can drive to Page, Arizona.

 

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Moonscape

  1. Anonymous says:

    I once drove from Whitehorse, Yukon to Skagway, Alaska, actually twice and felt like I was on the lonely planet. Once thru an avalanche which had been hollowed out so a logging truck looked like a dinky toy.

    Berries

    • Shanomi says:

      Wow, TBerries. I can’t imagine that drive. I’m sure you can appreciate then that I found the experience driving in northern AZ both exhiliarating yet overwhelming. Just a very different feeling that we often never get the opportunity to go through. And we’re both living to talk about it.:)
      Take gentle care, my friend
      Shanomi

  2. Margaret says:

    moooooooooon-rock – somewhat like Peggy’s Cove without the ocean!!!!
    it is a beautiful world indeed

  3. Paulette says:

    Hey just don’t fall asleep at the wheel ha Raining here for the past two days and heaven knows we needed it, it was almost as dry as where you are., well almost. hugs,

    • Shanomi says:

      I got my share of cold rain when I crossed the border today – and wind. Then everything stopped, the sun came out, and the temps went back up to 25°. I guess I’m home.:)

  4. Anonymous says:

    Why indeed. Don’t you just feel the age in a place like this?

    • Shanomi says:

      The energy in the area is amazing. Between Page and Vermillon Cliffs on hwy #89, I felt like I was the only one on the planet – not a car in sight, no noisy jets leaving chemtrails, flat desert for as far as I could see, and just the sound of the breeze blowing passed my ears. It was an awesome feeling. At one point I got out of the car and stood in the middle of it all, held my arms up to the Creator, and actually cried from the pure joy of what I was seeing.
      Take care, Eileen

  5. Peg Widdes says:

    Spectacular scenery. Lucky you, to be right there experiencing it all.
    Safe journey!
    Peg

Leave a Reply

