Home on the Range

Oh give me a home

Where the buffalo roam

And the deer and the antelope play

Where seldom is heard a discouraging word

And the skies are not cloudy all day

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Home on the Range

  1. Margaret says:

    GREAT pix my lady~
    Trust you have a book launch in the works
    continued safe travels

    • Shanomi says:

      Hi Margaret…Thanks. Now I have to find myself a spot in Canada to do more writing. It has been difficult finding the energy and time while on the road. Singing seemed to be more fun. In Saskatchewan tonight. Take care.

  2. Karen and Wally Brown says:

    Now that made me cry. Missing you terribly. Safe Travelling.

    Hugs
    Karen and Wally

    • Shanomi says:

      I sang that piece all through Utah, Idaho, and Montana – just seemed appropriate for the occasion. I hope your tears were ones of joy. Stay in good voice soprano.
      Blessings to you both
      Shanomi

  3. Anonymous says:

    The pics on this and your last blog are AWE SOME, \
    awe definition is ….awe/รด/
    Noun:
    A feeling of reverential respect mixed with wonder: (or fear)
    I go for wonder myself.. we live on the most incredible planet, wish we had more reverence
    for our stewardship of this amazing Being. Enjoy your awe some journey Shanomi. love Judith

    • Shanomi says:

      Thanks Judith. I’m thrilled that you’re following along on this surreal journey. Finally crossed the border today. I’m in Swift Current, SK, surfing at MacDdonald’s.
      Blessings
      Shanomi

Leave a Reply

