Boynton Canyon

A 5-minute drive west of Sedona along Dry Creek Road leads to the magnificent scenery of Boynton Canyon.

As the dawn breaks on a new year, let us give thanks for all we hold dear: our health, our family and our friends.

Let us release our grudges, our anger and our pains, for these are nothing but binding chains. Let us live each day in the most loving ways, the God-conscious way. Let us serve all who are in need, regardless of race, color or creed.

Let us keep God of our own understanding in our hearts and to chant God’s name each day. Let us lead the world from darkness to light, from falsehood to truth and from wrong to right.

Let us remember that we are all one, embracing all, discriminating against none.

May your year be filled with peace, prosperity and love. May God’s blessings shower upon you and bestow upon each of you a bright, healthy and peaceful new year.

Reverend Marcy “Melchizedek Order”

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Boynton Canyon

  1. Malou Prestado says:

    I so love the pictures! My husband and I went camping in the US way back in 2003. We’ve been to Red Rocks Canyon, Canyon Lands and Grand Canyon. Too bad that we didn’t have much time to visit Monument Valley. That remains a dream for me which I hope to fulfill someday. I’m happy to have found your blog and will be coming back often to check your blogs about your lovely part of the world.

    • Shanomi says:

      Thanks Malou for your wonderful comments. I hope to spend some time in Monument Valley on my way back to Canada, my home, in the spring. I’m spending my first winter here in Arizona, and hopefully one of many. Many of these canyons and trails are new to me, so I can go pretty crazy with my cell phone camera. By the way, I’ve been craving peanut brittle ever since I looked at your blog. Thanks for dropping by.

  2. wind dancer says:

    Each and every time I look at your pictures and read your words, I am just so pleased to say I know this person who has done this. You are just awesome in all you do. Just continue your work so other can enjoy your works as I do.
    Love Ya.
    Wind Dancer

    • Shanomi says:

      Thank you, Wind Dancer, for that heart-felt comment. I love doing this – I was going to say “work”, but it’s a poor choice of words because writing and taking pictures for all to see brings me great joy.

Leave a Reply

